English translation not available

Almost every year the VvTP organizes a Study Tour, lasting several weeks. For more information about the last Tour , please visit their website.

During this study tour, a group of thirty students will go abroad and visit physics institutes, universities, companies and cultural sites. The purpose of the study tour is to give students a broader view on physics, as well as on local culture.

The group usually is accompanied by two professors and the schedule is quite full with company and institute visits, both in order to guarantee the serious tone of the study tour. Naturally, some time still remains for the group to hang out with each other and have a good time in the country that is visited.

The Study Tour Committee 2020/2021 consists of:

Chairman Sarah Meilof
Secretary Anna Verdouw
Treasurer James Fung-Loy
Program Commissioner     Vlei Blommers
Program Commissioner Lorena Hendrix
Acquisition Commissioner Loek van Everdingen
Acquisition Commissioner Jasper Mulder
QQ Leon Olde Scholtenhuis

You can contact the Study Tour Committee via studytour@vvtp.tudelft.nl